![]() |
|
![]() |
![]() |
|
![]() |
|||||
|
|
||||||||||
![]() ![]() |
![]() |
![]() ![]() |
||||||||
|
|
| Notices |
Members currently using Flashchat: 0
|
|
![]() |
The most chatters online in one day was 12, 22-09-2008. No one is currently using the chat. |
|
|
London based agencyClose Protection general chat |
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|||
![]() ![]() |
|||
|
|
|||
|
Full Registered User
Self Employed
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: UK, Yorkshire
Posts: 45
Thanks: 0
Thanked 26 Times in 18 Posts
Groaned others: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 ![]() |
Found these guys a few months back. I haven't registered with them myself (cost £100) as i'm always a bit dubious to fork out money for unconfirmed work (grs scams etc) that and i don't have a pot to piss in at the moment. Having said that they may be genuine and have some lucrative clients. Membership costs £100 for five years, your taken on as a SEC, wages are supposedly upwards of £300 PD.
V.I.P Chaperones 2nd floor LPL LONDON EC1 4PY Office: 0870 350 9494 Pauline: 0740 114 626 Switchboard: 0845 310 4451 email: enq@vipchaperones.com Chaperones |
||
|
|
|
||
| The Following User Says Thank You to markb For This Useful Post: | covert munkey (25-01-2008) |
| Paying the bill's | ||||||||
|
|
||||||||
|
|||
![]() ![]() |
|||
|
|
|||
|
Full Registered User
no
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Europe, Middle East and Africa
Posts: 492
Thanks: 6
Thanked 90 Times in 63 Posts
Groaned others: 1
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 35 ![]() ![]() |
Do not pay any money to agencies offering employment, its a bad move! these agencies will be getting paid of their clients to recruit. They should not be asking you for money to get on their lists. I have only heard of them only through looking through the internet but i have not heard of anyone ever working for them.
If anyone has worked for them then please give your input on this. |
||
|
|
|
||
|
|||
![]() ![]() |
|||
|
|
|||
|
Super Moderator
Employee
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: South West
Posts: 881
Thanks: 285
Thanked 193 Times in 124 Posts
Groaned others: 4
Groaned at 6 Times in 5 Posts
Blog Entries: 7
Rep Power: 61 ![]() ![]() ![]() |
I had a look at the site, and it looks like wht you would expect from one of those dodgey escort agencies lol It may be above board but it looks a little unprofessional, its just my personal opinion. Dog sitting, child minding and CP work does it really come into the same field of work???
Mmmm.....bot nooo |
||
|
|
|
||
|
|||
![]() ![]() |
|||
|
|
|||
|
Full Registered User
Morrigan Solutions International Ltd
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Serbia
Posts: 423
Thanks: 133
Thanked 168 Times in 109 Posts
Groaned others: 1
Groaned at 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 30 ![]() ![]() |
Dont like to pay to join a job site ... if it was something similar to GSI or NASP then no worries .... but not for job seeking.
|
||
|
|
|
||
|
|||
![]() ![]() |
|||
|
|
|||
|
Full Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 77
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Groaned others: 1
Groaned at 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 7 ![]() |
i think that anyone who pays these guys any money does not posess the right qualities to be a CPO. common sense
Last edited by covert munkey; 03-02-2008 at 01:16 PM. |
||
|
|
|
||
|
|||
![]() ![]() |
|||
|
|
|||
|
Full Registered User
Self Employed
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: UK, Yorkshire
Posts: 45
Thanks: 0
Thanked 26 Times in 18 Posts
Groaned others: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 ![]() |
I personally haven't paid these people a penny, nor do i intend to. It looks like nobody has heard of these guys or worked for them, the only search results returned for them is there website so it doesn't look good. However as none of us are 100% sure about them it would be unfair to bad mouth them, they may be a perfectly legitimate company. Yes it does seem strange to ask for £100 for registration, something you would of thought the company should pay for, but then the same thing could be said for the medicals and CRB's asked for by numerous other large companies. By no means am i defending this company, i don't know them from Adam. And if they are a GRS type scam then i hope they rot in hell, but lets not be so quick to judge. Remember presumption is the mother of all **** ups. I will endeavor to find what the crack is with these guys and let you all know. Real or not, i will not be sending these guys any cash. Having to pay someone to provide them a service is a bit of a joke (the fire brigade don't pay you to put your house out). Same detail for a lot of the CP orientated sites around some good some not so good, why pay for information that you can get for free of sites such as this or ukpsd etc.
|
||
|
|
|
||
|
|||
![]() ![]() |
|||
|
|
|||
|
Full Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Groaned others: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 ![]() |
Why would YOU pay anybody anything to YOU a job. It is quite clearly a money aking scheme probably run by a Walt living with his Mum in a bedsit somewhere. The more coverage these type of companies receive on forums like this the more we are aiding their scheme. Guys who have little or no experience and are desperate to get on the ladder will probably pay £100, in the hope that it comes (which it wont), lets not discuss these types of companies as we are only assisting them in ripping of the lads.
My advice stick to the big companies who have the larger contracts - CRG, ArmorGroup, Olive etc etc, they wont charge you an "admin fee" to get a job with them (I know CR ask you to do the HECPO course) and theyall have large sustainable contracts....do a good job for one and you can develop from there. Mi dos centavos Ryan |
||
|
|
|
||
|
|||
![]() ![]() |
|||
|
|
|||
|
Full Registered User
Self Employed
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: UK, Yorkshire
Posts: 45
Thanks: 0
Thanked 26 Times in 18 Posts
Groaned others: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 ![]() |
Have done a bit of digging and have found somebody who has registered with them. It turns out that this company is real. However, they are a fancy version of an escort agency advertising amongst other things CP as one of the qualifications there staff have. Still real or not, wouldn't bother registering unless you relish the prospect of having a meal with a fat granny. £100 will pay for a medical that some of the bigger coys require. Also if you do fancy working for CRG and don't want to/can't afford to do a HECPO cse, there is another route in. They currently hold the global embassy contract (KSA,Hong Kong,Singapore,Moscow) and you don't require to do HECPO, you need to have 5 years military exp, accredited CP cse and an SIA license. the pay isn't the best around (around £32K) but it's better than a kick in the conkers if you can't get anything else.
|
||
|
|
|
||
| Paying the bill's | ||||||||
|
|
||||||||